Maadhuri R Sharma Mrs. Earth International 2016 interview with World Class Beauty Queens Magazine.

World Class Beauty Queens Magazine would like to welcome amazing Queen Maadhuri R Sharma, Mrs.Earth International 2016.

Full name: Maadhuri R Sharma
Title/Year: Mrs. Earth International 2016
Pageant System: Mrs. Earth
Age: Forever Young 🙂
Zodiac sign: Gemini
Hobbies: Reading, exercising , chanting , meditating , listening to music
Platform: Mrs. India Earth
Contact informationmaadhuri.r.sharma@gmail.com
Countries visited: U.S.A , Bahamas, Jamaica, U.K, Belgium,Czech Republic, Holland, ,Switzerland, Greece, Turkey , Germany, France ,Hungary , Austria ,Montenegro, Italy, Croatia, Spain , Indonesia, Singapore, South Korea, Japan,Thailand, China, U.A.E., Australia
Likes: Honesty and Integrity , Beaches, Nature , Spas, Dark Chocolate, a good book and a nice movie
Dislikes: Hypocrites , tasteless food ,
Status: Married

World Class Beauty Queens: Hello Maadhuri thank you for taking the time to Interview with us.  Please tell us about yourself.
Maadhuri: Hello World Class Beauty Queens Magazine, thank you for the interview , I have been a model and T.V personality since 22 years, I have modeled for various national and international brands and walked the ramp for various Indian and international designers .I am an interior designer and Nutritionist and Health Coach , I have a you tube show called Living it Up with Maadhuri On Sanjeev Kapoor Khazana channel. I am a proud mother of two beautiful girls ,a loving husband have a wonderful supportive family.

World Class Beauty Queens:  To those unfamiliar with your pageant system please tell us what is it about?
Maadhuri: Mrs/Ms Earth pageant promotes renovation,restoration,conservation and protection of the Earth’s inhabitants and natural resources .It is also connected with humanity , agriculture , climate and health of the Earths inhabitants .

World Class Beauty Queens:  What were you judged on during the competition?
Maadhuri: We were judged on fitness rounds , interview round and Evening gown rounds.

World Class Beauty Queens: Which part of the competition was your favorite?
Maadhuri: There were several criteria for evaluation in the pageant . Notwithstanding the fact that I won Mrs.Congeniality, my favorite was the interview round . It thrilled me to be awarded Mrs. Best Interview .

World Class Beauty Queens: What inspired you to do your first pageant?
Maadhuri: I had been doing social and charitable work and felt the need to do it on a larger platform.To empower myself in order to make a greater difference was my motivation to do the pageant .

World Class Beauty Queens:  What made you decide to compete for your title?
Maadhuri: I deeply care about Earth’s Conservation and feel that we need to raise awareness about protecting the very scarce natural resources of our Planet.

World Class Beauty Queens: Please tell us about your platform or a cause and why is it dear and close to your heart.
Maadhuri: I am very passionate about E waste management as I feel that it is the need for the hour , I have been a part of the E waste management program in my city .

World Class Beauty Queens: You are an inspiration to all the girls out there.  How does it feel?
Maadhuri: It feels exhilarating while at the same time gives me a greater sense of responsibility which drives me to continuously improve  myself to be a better role model .

World Class Beauty Queens: How did volunteering helped your life?
Maadhuri: Volunteering helped me get more compassionate and grateful for everything that I have in my life.  It gave me a sense of happiness and contentment to help and make a difference in somebodies life.  I believe in the saying that one hasn’t lead a full life if they haven’t helped someone who can never do anything back for them in return .

World Class Beauty Queens: What are some of you achievements?
Maadhuri: I am the recipient of the Nari Ratna(  Lady Jewel ) Award 1997.
I am the recipient of Woman of Wonder Award 2016 , Pride of India award and Outstanding Professional Woman of the Year 2016 by the International Summit and Society

World Class Beauty Queens: Any acting or modeling achievements?
Maadhuri: I have modeled for various national and international brands such as Dove, Videocon, BPL, Coke , Citizen Watches etc.
I was the host for a year for a Tv show called Music for  U. I have worked in various national T.V series and walked the ramp for national and international designers in my country and outside my country (Swedish designers and designers from the middle East).

World Class Beauty Queens: How does education plays a role in your life?
Maadhuri: Education removes ignorance and therefore removes darkness , I strongly believe in education and have done my masters in Commerce after my graduation and my interior design degree.  I topped my course in Nutrition and Counselling.  I actively raise funds for the education of the underprivileged children in my country . I believe make a person capable of earning rather than giving them a hand out and this is only possible if one educated the  person .

World Class Beauty Queens:  Evening gown is a big part of competition.  Who did you choose and what is your thinking process for selecting the gown?
Maadhuri: Yes , Evening gown is a big part of the competition and I chose to wear a Jovani gown. I loved the cut and how beautifully it fit my body, it looked like an ornament on my body, it was a combination of sheer net and silver sequins and stones.  My process for selection was simple, I looked for a good cut and something that was unique.

World Class Beauty Queens:  What was your onstage strategy to win the judges over?
Maadhuri: My onstage strategy to win the judges was just to be myself, appear neither over confident neither under confident , but to be just sure of myself .

World Class Beauty Queens:  We want to hear in your own words how did it feel to hear your name as the winner?
Maadhuri: Initially the sub category awards were announced and I went back stage to keep my Mrs.Best Interview and Mrs .Congeniality sash away , so I didn’t hear my name announced, my sister queens rushed back stage to hug me and hurry me on stage , I was thrilled at the same time surprised when I stepped on stage , as one always gives the best of them selves but is never over confident of winning.

World Class Beauty Queens:  What does the crown and sash symbolizes to you?
Maadhuri: I believe that crowns are not merely made of rhinestones, but they are made discipline, determination and a hard to find alloy called courage.  The crown and sash is a recognition of all the hard work that one puts in to win the pageant.  It’s also a responsibility to carry on the duties of the pageant system that one is representing. It’s not merely about the amount of red carpet events one attends but the causes that one attaches themselves to during their reign.

World Class Beauty Queens: What does it mean to be a Beauty Queen?
Maadhuri: It means being compassionate and kind and being an ambassador of hope and goodwill , because true beauty is a combination of inner and outer beauty .

World Class Beauty Queens: Competing in pageants its not easy what were some of your obstacles and how did you overcame them?
Maadhuri: Yes competing in pageants isn’t easy, I was on a break from modelling when I was approached to compete and I had to get new pictures taken, get my wardrobe in order and all the rest of the things required for the pageant ready to carry when I left my country.  I also faced negativity and unnecessary competition, but my focus is on positivity helped me transcend all the negativity.

World Class Beauty Queens: How did competing in pageants helped your life?
Maadhuri: Competing in pageants helped me become a better version on myself.  I met beautiful and strong women from all nationalities who became my best friends, I learnt so much from them.

World Class Beauty Queens: What are your plans for 2017/18 as a Queen?
Maadhuri: I am traveling to Las Vegas in June 2017 to crown the next winner, I hope to continue all the good work that I have undertaken during my reign even after I crown the next winner.

World Class Beauty Queens:  What kind of legacy do you want to leave behind?
Maadhuri: I want to leave  a legacy to being true to ones self and ones cause , of being kind and compassionate, as a title comes with a responsibility and that responsibility must be fulfilled honestly by the next queen.  I wish the next queen all the best .

World Class Beauty Queens Magazine would like to say thank you Maadhuri R Sharma, Mrs.Earth International 2016 for this amazing interview?

Editor Derek Tokarzewski

World Class Beauty Queens Magazine, Maadhuri R Sharma, Mrs Earth International 2016
World Class Beauty Queens Magazine, Maadhuri R Sharma, Mrs Earth International 2016
World Class Beauty Queens Magazine, Maadhuri R Sharma, Mrs Earth International 2016
World Class Beauty Queens Magazine, Maadhuri R Sharma, Mrs Earth International 2016
World Class Beauty Queens Magazine, Maadhuri R Sharma, Mrs Earth International 2016
World Class Beauty Queens Magazine, Maadhuri R Sharma, Mrs Earth International 2016

World Class Beauty Queens Ambassadors, 3World Class MagazinesWorld Class Magazines2

Leave a Reply

