World Class Beauty Queens Magazine would like to welcome amazing Queen Ayaka Sato Miss Grand Japan 2016
 
Full name: Ayaka Sato
Title/Year: Miss Grand Japan / 2016
Pageant System: Miss Grand International
Age: 28
Zodiac sign: Taurus
Hobbies: Traveling, Reading and Makeup
Platform: Miss Grand Japan
Contact informationas.missgrandjapan2016@gmail.com
Years competed: 2
Countries visited: 7
Likes: Family, Friends, Animals, Food, Cosmetics, Fashion, Tea Cups
Dislikes: Violence, Discrimination, Animal Cruelty
Status: In a relationship
World Class Beauty Queens: Hello Ayaka thank you for taking the time to Interview with us.  Please tell us about yourself.
Hello, first of all thank you very much for giving me a great opportunity!
I’m from a very small fishing town in Japan. Although I grew up in very fortunate environment.
Since we can access to fresh seafood easily, my family has run a small traditional Japanese hotel for about 96 years now. So thanks to helping the family business, I’ve learned true hospitality which symbolizes my country.
In addition since I was around 10 years old, my family has started to welcome guests from abroad at our house. So I’ve had many opportunities to experience diverse cultures to this day.
No wonder why I’m so passionate about exploring the world.
Now that I have a plenty of time for myself so I might start planning to visit somewhere soon!
World Class Beauty Queens:  To those unfamiliar with your pageant system please tell us what is it about?
Miss Grand Japan(MGJ) is the organization to select Miss Japan who participate in Miss Grand International(MGI) that is originally from Thailand. Their slogan is “peace” therefore all of us require to share our own ideas about peace. When you become Miss Grand International, you will travel the world for community works or international events.
The process for MGJ.
1. 1st audition : submit your profile and photos online.
2. 2nd audition : walking & posing (t-shirt and short short) and interview.
3. Semi-final : walking & posing(t-shirt and short short) and talent show/Self Introduction. (In public place)
4. Body check : walking (Bikini)
5. Finale (Dance opening, walking in bikini and evening gown, Q&A, Speech)
World Class Beauty Queens: How does it feel to represent your country?
I surely was very proud. As well it was such an honor to introduce Japan to the world in my own way.
World Class Beauty Queens:  What were you judged on during the competition?
Dance opening, Swimwear, Evening Gown, Q&A and Speech about Peace.
World Class Beauty Queens: What inspired you to do your first pageant?
I see myself as a determined person so when I set some goals in life I will do whatever it takes to accomplish them.
However a year ago when I just started working for the company, I felt lost having the same routine every day. But I had no idea how to change my life.
Then one day the international beauty contest was live on TV and I saw many beautiful girls with great presence and confidence.
Their beauties shined through not only from outside but also inside and that was the time I began to wonder if I should participate in a competition. Simply because I wished to be like them.
But there is one person who encouraged me to make up my mind. My boyfriend. Who has been giving me great support in anything I do. Him believing in my potentials gave me courage to compete and give my all to win the title.
World Class Beauty Queens:  What made you decide to compete for your title?
When I heard about Miss Grand Japan 2016, I was already 27. Therefore I figured it would be my last chance to be Miss Japan and couldn’t let it go.
World Class Beauty Queens: Please tell us about your platform or a cause and why is it dear and close to your heart?
I strongly against animal cruelty. I started raising my voice for animals rights because of the 3 cats I have. They showed me how loving and sensitive animals are. And I also found out that they are just like us humans.
It’s been over 2 years since  I started reading articles about animal cruelty and it still pains my heart each time.
Animals are not able to speak up for themselves but that doesn’t mean you can harm them. They feel joy as we do and they feel pain as we do. They are entitled to live peacefully as much as we humans do. In the harsh reality, however some animals are used for our greediness, selfishness and weakness.
Some animals are tortured and lose their lives. I saw the dog who got many bullets in her face because the owner was frustrated about his life. I saw baby elephants who are forced to separate from their mothers so that humans can train them to carry tourists around a city. I saw tigers who are whipped countless times to perform for circus. I saw some cats and dogs that are skinned alive. I saw some seals that are beaten up so that humans can make some money by selling the fur.
Who deserves to be treated or killed in such brutal ways?
Animals have the right to feel happiness and no one can take it away from them. Be aware that animals aren’t the ones making the world worse. That’s us humans.
I believe now is the time for all of us to think what’s right things to do and work together to bring peace to the world.
World Class Beauty Queens: You are an inspiration to all the girls out there. How does it feel?
I am passionate for anything I do.
So if me doing what I love actually inspires someone, I feel very honored.
World Class Beauty Queens: How did volunteering helped your life?
It taught me what it means to see the reality with your own eyes and strive to think what I can do to change the world.
World Class Beauty Queens: What are some of you achievements?
I have rescued 3 stray cats and welcomed them as my family.
World Class Beauty Queens: Any acting or modeling achievements?
Unfortunately, I have never been an actress nor a model.
World Class Beauty Queens: How does education plays a role in your life?
I have studied English at my university and Women’s Studies during study-abroad program in the States.
Learning the language helped me to open my mind and gave me more opportunities to acquire knowledge.
Women’s Studies introduced me the idea that women seem to have some disadvantages in the society. At the time, I was upset to know I might encounter difficulties just because I am a woman.
However as I started working for the company, I realized that there are many disadvantages for being men in the society as well. In fact, most of the time I felt glad to be a woman.
At the end of the day, whether you are a man or a women, we are all humans regardless of our differences. We need to respect and embrace our differences to make the world a better place.
Education is not only about learning at school because I believe being an open minded brings you much more knowledge and wisdom than school does.
World Class Beauty Queens:  Evening gown is a big part of competition.  Who did you choose and what is your thinking process for selecting the gown?
I eventually chose the evening gown by myself considering of my figure and skin tone. However, I have the mentor who helped me through the whole journey. Thanks to him, I could have won the title.
World Class Beauty Queens:  What was your onstage strategy to win the judges over?
Just be myself. Be natural. Because I didn’t want to overdo anything for the title. All I wanted to do was to enjoy every second of my last pageant.
And that’s exactly what I did.
World Class Beauty Queens:  We want to hear in your own words how did it feel to hear your name as the winner.
I couldn’t think of anything. I never expected that I would be the winner so I was speechless.
World Class Beauty Queens:  What does the crown and sash symbolizes to you?
The crown displays a great privilege to expand my possibilities.
The sash displays a great honor to represent my country: Japan.
World Class Beauty Queens: What does it mean to be a Beauty Queen?
It means to be a woman who believes in herself and possesses confidence and humbleness. Who is willing to use her power to help others who are in need and never stops spreading love to the world.
World Class Beauty Queens: Competing in pageants its not easy what were some of your obstacles and how did you overcame them?
It was hard for me not to compare myself to other contestants. Especially they are all beautiful in and out and confident as they are. It brought me down at first but instead of feeling inferior, I decided to compliment them as I truly feel. In that way, I didn’t feel jealousy nor have a competitive mind toward them anymore.
Admitting someone’s great qualities actually helps me to improve myself and grow as a person.
World Class Beauty Queens: How did competing in pageants helped your life?
It gave me the great lesson that life is about keep on challenging.
Thorough out the many challenges, I have discovered who I am and what I am capable of. And I will keep trying to know more about myself and find what I could offer to the world.
I believe that once you step our of comfort zone and keep trying hard you will reach to a place where you can shine as your trueself and be surrounded by great people.
And I have found the place through my pagent carrers. I’m truly grateful.
World Class Beauty Queens: What are your plans for 2017/18 as a Queen?
I’d like to spend more time finding where my passions belong to. I’ve been interested in helping poor animals so would love to do some volunteering work at animal shelters. Especially in Japan, many dogs and cats are euthanized each year and it’s been a serious issue over years. Sadly, however there are many people in my country who still spend so much money at pet shop. Hopefully I can bring awareness to people that there are many dogs and cats that need home and pet shop is not the only place to meet your new family members.
I would also like to help girls building true confidence in themselves which should come from within. I used to be someone who was insecure about myself and thought I’m not special. So I know how hard it is to accept who you are and feel good about yourself. But there’s always many ways to overcome insecurities and hopefully I would be one of them.
World Class Beauty Queens:  What kind of legacy do you want to leave behind?
You always need to have a strong determination to do right things.
World Class Beauty Queens Magazine would like to say thank you Ayaka Sato Miss Grand Japan 2016 for this amazing interview.
Editor Derek Tokarzewski
World Class Beauty Queens Magazine, Ayaka Sato, Miss Grand Japan 2016
World Class Beauty Queens Magazine, Ayaka Sato, Miss Grand Japan 2016
World Class Beauty Queens Magazine, Ayaka Sato, Miss Grand Japan 2016
World Class Beauty Queens Magazine, Ayaka Sato, Miss Grand Japan 2016
World Class Beauty Queens Magazine, Ayaka Sato, Miss Grand Japan 2016
World Class Beauty Queens Magazine, Ayaka Sato, Miss Grand Japan 2016
World Class Beauty Queens Magazine, Ayaka Sato, Miss Grand Japan 2016
World Class Beauty Queens Magazine, Ayaka Sato, Miss Grand Japan 2016
World Class Beauty Queens Magazine, Ayaka Sato, Miss Grand Japan 2016
World Class Beauty Queens Magazine, Ayaka Sato, Miss Grand Japan 2016
World Class Beauty Queens Magazine, Ayaka Sato, Miss Grand Japan 2016
World Class Beauty Queens Magazine, Ayaka Sato, Miss Grand Japan 2016
World Class Beauty Queens Magazine, Ayaka Sato, Miss Grand Japan 2016
World Class Beauty Queens Magazine, Ayaka Sato, Miss Grand Japan 2016
World Class Beauty Queens Magazine, Ayaka Sato, Miss Grand Japan 2016
World Class Beauty Queens Magazine, Ayaka Sato, Miss Grand Japan 2016
World Class Beauty Queens Magazine, Ayaka Sato, Miss Grand Japan 2016
World Class Beauty Queens Magazine, Ayaka Sato, Miss Grand Japan 2016

World Class Beauty Queens Ambassadors, 3World Class MagazinesWorld Class Magazines2

