World Class Beauty Queens Magazine would like to welcome amazing Queen, Emilya Washeleski  Miss Vermont Earth United States 2017.

Full name: Emilya Washeleski

Title/Year: Miss Vermont Earth United States 2017
Pageant System: Miss Earth United States
Age: 20
Zodiac sign: Aries (Ram)
Hobbies: Modeling, Acting, Horseback riding, Skiing, Swimming, Traveling, Hiking, Yoga, Fitness
Platform: Awaken So The Earth Isn’t Taken
Years competed: This is my first year competing
Likes: Anything that has to do with bettering our planet and humanity
Dislikes: Other people not being able to see their own greatness
Status: Single
World Class Beauty Queens: Please tell us about yourself.
I was born and raised on a 300 acre horse farm where at the age of two I began showing horses and still do to this day. At the age of ten I got into a horse riding accident and broke my back in two places. However through horses they have lead to me yoga and yoga has not only healed me but has allowed me to become a healer of people and our planet. Growing up on a farm has taught me what its truly means to be dedicated, hardworking, and self disciplined, along with my incredible parents who have instilled in me that the only limit is your mind. Which led me to starting my own business at the age of 15 called Emilya’s Designs that has now turned into a multifaceted business of horses, yoga, modeling, fashion, acting, fitness, and personal development. Through my love and passion for healing our Earth and humanity, I have developed many workshops and retreats to connect others with their own inner beauty and the beauty that surrounds them. I enjoy spending much time with my family, animals, and traveling to new places.
World Class Beauty Queens: What inspired you to do your first pageant?
I was looking for something to push me outside my comfort zone and to help me grow as a person. I have always been into modeling, acting and personal development and thought one day I would love to try pageants. Well that one day became “the day” when I signed up for the Miss Earth United States.
World Class Beauty Queens: Why did you choose to compete in this pageant?
I was highly recommended this pageant and after looking into it I knew it was the one.  As it is so in line with what I do on a daily basis with efforts of healing our planet and creating a greener, more sustainable, and mindful world.
World Class Beauty Queens: Tell us about your pageant history.
This was my very first pageant of this type. I was Miss Teen Rodeo New York back in 2015. Both are completely different from one another yet have so much to offer.
World Class Beauty Queens:  To those unfamiliar with your pageant system please tell us what is it about?
The Miss Earth United States system, “Beauties For A Cause” is a system for the most beautiful women of the Earth to serve as role  models dedicated to uphold the advocacy to preserve and restore Mother Earth. Miss Earth is celebrated as one of the Top 3 international pageants.
World Class Beauty Queens:  What are you being judged on during the competition?
There are many different portions that are being judged throughout this competition. Such as speech, interview, gown, swim wear, runway, photogenic, social media takeover, and peoples choice just to name a few.
World Class Beauty Queens: How was your experience during the competition.
The whole experience during the competition was really a fun and exciting time as I had no idea what to expect. I loved getting to meet so many unique and beautiful women and to have the opportunity to meet all the incredible sponsors.
World Class Beauty Queens: Tell us about your platform. 
My platform “Awaken So The Earth Isn’t Taken” is really about creating daily mindfulness, presence, and self love, to develop a conscious state of love and compassion so that we may be that for our planet. I utilize my knowledge and experiences through horses and yoga to create a deeper level of communication to be able to support others in the areas in which they are most passionate about making a difference. It’s really about targeting the source of where all the problems come from and that is lack of mindfulness and love.
World Class Beauty Queens: What appearances have you done with your title?
I have visited local area businesses and plan on visiting many schools when school starts back up in September.
World Class Beauty Queens: Any upcoming trips?
Yes! I will be traveling to Nicaragua in November on a missions trip with the World Missions Outreach program.
World Class Beauty Queens: What are some of you achievements?
I have been a competitive equestrian winning 11 ApHC World Championships and 6 ApHC World Reserve Championships. At the age of fifteen I started my own up-cycling designs business called Emilya’s Designs. Three years later I established my Be Your Best Self workshops that promote positive self body image and empower youth and adults to live their best life. Recently I have become a certified personal stylist and wardrobe consultant. I am also a certified Thai Yoga instructor.  In 2016, I was named top 10 for the highest paid model within the first three months of signing with a modeling agency.  However my greatest achievement has been raising thousands of dollars for charity and getting my community involved in doing so with me.
World Class Beauty Queens: How does education plays a role in your life?
Education feeds my soul. It is a daily necessity for growth and transformation. I feel that there are so many options for education between books, videos, workshops, courses, college, and just being present to those you communicate with on a daily basis who always have some new insight or knowledge to offer.
World Class Beauty Queens: Tell us about your evening gown?
Who designed it etc… My evening gown was simple, elegant,  classy, and designed by Jovani. The color was chosen to enhance the color of my eyes.
 World Class Beauty Queens:  What is your onstage strategy to win the judges over?
To show them an authentic and versatile vision of who I am.
World Class Beauty Queens: What makes you stand out from all those other beautiful girls?
My mission makes me stand out because it is about mindfulness, self love, and self respect. Which I believe is the root of all healing.
World Class Beauty Queens: How did it feel to hear your name as the winner?
I was elated when my name was called for Miss Photogenic, and my heart almost exploded when I was announced the highest charitable fundraiser for the World Missions Outreach.
World Class Beauty Queens:  What does the crown and sash symbolizes to you?
To me the crown and sash symbolizes the privilege it is to have my voice be heard to a vast amount of people across the world.
World Class Beauty Queens: What does it mean to you to be a Beauty Queen?
For me, being a Beauty Queen means the ability to truly connect with people, to be an inspiration, giver of love, and compassion.  Being a Beauty Queen allows me to live my life’s purpose on a much greater scale enabling me to make a greater difference and to be of great service.
World Class Beauty Queens: How did competing in pageants helped your life?
It helped my family and I achieve a new level of fitness and togetherness. It definitely helped me expand my knowledge, awareness, and self confidence. I love meeting so many new people and making incredible relationships that I will forever cherish.
World Class Beauty Queens: You are an inspiration to all the girls out there.  How does it feel?
It is such an honor to know that I may be able to make a difference for another human being and inspire them to live their best life possible.
World Class Beauty Queens: What are your plans for 2017/18 as a Queen?
I plan to further expand and share my platform “Awaken So The Earth Isn’t Taken” and to compete in another pageant.
World Class Beauty Queens:  What kind of legacy do you want to leave behind?
One that allows people to live in the presence of peace, love, and compassion.
World Class Beauty Queens Magazine would like to say thank you to Emilya Washeleski  Miss Vermont Earth United States 2017 for this amazing interview!
Mr USA United Nations 2018, Derek Tokarzewski, Owner/Editor in Chief of World Class Beauty Queens Magazine
Mr USA United Nations 2018, Derek Tokarzewski, Owner/Editor in Chief of World Class Beauty Queens Magazine
Emilya Washeleski, Miss Vermont Earth United States 2017, World Class Beauty Queens Magazine, Photo by Laura Marino
Emilya Washeleski, Miss Vermont Earth United States 2017, World Class Beauty Queens Magazine, Photo by Laura Marino
Emilya Washeleski, Miss Vermont Earth United States 2017, World Class Beauty Queens Magazine, Photo by Laura Marino
Emilya Washeleski, Miss Vermont Earth United States 2017, World Class Beauty Queens Magazine, Photo by Laura Marino
Emilya Washeleski, Miss Vermont Earth United States 2017, World Class Beauty Queens Magazine, Photo by Laura Marino
Emilya Washeleski, Miss Vermont Earth United States 2017, World Class Beauty Queens Magazine, Photo by Laura Marino
World Class Magazine Ambassadors
World Class Magazine Ambassadors

World Class Magazines

 

