World Class Beauty Queens Magazine would like to welcome amazing Queen, Lara Shaktty Cortes Miss Teen Puerto Rico American Beauty 2017

Full name: Lara Shaktty Cortes Acosta

Title/Year: Miss Teen Puerto Rico American Beauty2017
Pageant System: Miss American Beauty 
Age: 15 years old
Zodiac sign: Capricorn
Hobbies: Drawing, Extreme sports and special effects make-up.
Platform:”Puerto Rico Down Syndrome Services”
Years competed: This is my first year doing pageants.
Countries visited: Venezuela, Dominican Rep., U.S., The Caribbean Islands
Likes: sushi, modeling and helping others
Dislikes: Bullies, rude people and spicy food
Status: Very Single
World Class Beauty Queens: Please tell us about yourself.
My names Lara Shaktty Cortes, I am a sophomore in the vocational school “Dr. Heriberto Domench” in Isabela where I’m going to be taking cosmetology classes. I’m also currently attending the arts school CETBA CABA in Aguadilla where I am taking guitar classes and art classes I love every aspect of art and how one can express themselves  and send a message and that’s one of the reasons I would like to pursue a career in one of the many art branches. I’m also an animal lover, a fantasy book and video game nerd.
World Class Beauty Queens: What is your typical pageant day?
On my typical pageant day i like to be prepared and relaxed, always ready to give it my all and have fun.
World Class Beauty Queens: Tell us about your pageant history.
I started competing this year representing my town and winning the title of Puerto Rico Teen and going to internationals. Now I am going to be competing in “Miss Senorita Estados Unidos”.
World Class Beauty Queens:  To those unfamiliar with your pageant system please tell us what is it about?
The American Beauty pageant is a big pageant held in Orlando , Florida. American Beauty state provincial pageant winners compete in the international pageant there.They are an amazing team that make sure everything goes as planned and make sure the competitors have a blast.
World Class Beauty Queens: What inspired you to do your first pageant?
I got inspired to join the pageant world to be able to inspire teens to follow there dreams.
World Class Beauty Queens: What made you decide to compete for your title?
I decided to  compete for the title to show every one what I’m capable of doing with dedication and determination.
World Class Beauty Queens:  What are you being judged on during the competition?
During competition you’re being judged on total look, elegance, confidence and interview.
World Class Beauty Queens: What are some of you achievements?
I’ve completed multiple 5k runs with obstacles and won awards for most creative and best drawing?painting in art. I’ve also won best special effects make-up.
World Class Beauty Queens: Any acting or modeling achievements?
In the beginning of this year in Slendor Runway2017 I won TopModel, Miss Photogenic and in the AB pageant i won best legs and miss photogenic.
World Class Beauty Queens: How does education plays a role in your life?
Education is very important for me so I can become a professional  and be able to share my knowledge to help others.
World Class Beauty Queens: Tell us about your evening gown?
My evening gown was made to define my body in a simple yet glamorous way.
World Class Beauty Queens:  What is your onstage strategy to win the judges over?
My on stage strategy is to show the judges that I have prepared myself to give it my all and show them my sweet, humble and determined self.
World Class Beauty Queens: What makes you stand out from all those other beautiful girls?
What makes me stand out from all the other beautiful girls is my personality and versatility. I have a caring yet strong personality  and i like to work hard to achieve my goals.
World Class Beauty Queens:  What does the crown and sash symbolizes to you?
For me my crown and my sash not only represents my island but my people of Puerto Rico and the passion we put into all of our dreams.
World Class Beauty Queens: What does it mean to you to be a Beauty Queen?
Being a Beauty Queen means way more than just  being beautiful, a  beauty queen is a role model and the voice for young women who are going after their dreams.
World Class Beauty Queens: How did competing in pageants helped your life?
Competing in pageants has helped me become  confident and has taught me how to grow ina friendly competitive environment.
World Class Beauty Queens: How do you prepare for the competition?
I prepare myself by attending hair and make-up classes, working out and reading. I also prepare myself by never missing orientations and attending all me rehearsals.
World Class Beauty Queens: Which Queen is your role model? 
My role model is Miss Universe Venezuela 2008 Dayan Mendoza because she is a strong and dedicated woman who used her title to raise awareness  for AIDS and help in AIDS charities.
World Class Beauty Queens: What are your plans for 2017/18 as a Queen?
My plans as Queen is to keep helping out at the Down Syndrome School and motivating others to fight for what matters.
World Class Beauty Queens:  What kind of legacy do you want to leave behind?
 I want to be remembered as someone  who has inspired and made a difference, I want people to remember me for how i made them feel.
World Class Beauty Queens Magazine would like to say thank you to Lara Shaktty Cortes Miss Teen Puerto Rico American Beauty 2017 for this amazing interview!

 

Mr USA United Nations 2018, Derek Tokarzewski, Owner/Editor in Chief of World Class Beauty Queens Magazine
Mr USA United Nations 2018, Derek Tokarzewski, Owner/Editor in Chief of World Class Beauty Queens Magazine
Lara Shaktty Cortes Acosta Miss Teen Puerto Rico American Beauty 2017 interview with World Class Beauty Queens Magazine
Lara Shaktty Cortes Acosta Miss Teen Puerto Rico American Beauty 2017 interview with World Class Beauty Queens Magazine
Lara Shaktty Cortes Acosta Miss Teen Puerto Rico American Beauty 2017 interview with World Class Beauty Queens Magazine
Lara Shaktty Cortes Acosta Miss Teen Puerto Rico American Beauty 2017 interview with World Class Beauty Queens Magazine
Lara Shaktty Cortes Acosta Miss Teen Puerto Rico American Beauty 2017 interview with World Class Beauty Queens Magazine
Lara Shaktty Cortes Acosta Miss Teen Puerto Rico American Beauty 2017 interview with World Class Beauty Queens Magazine
Lara Shaktty Cortes Acosta Miss Teen Puerto Rico American Beauty 2017 interview with World Class Beauty Queens Magazine
Lara Shaktty Cortes Acosta Miss Teen Puerto Rico American Beauty 2017 interview with World Class Beauty Queens Magazine
World Class Magazine Ambassadors
World Class Magazine Ambassadors

World Class Magazines

 

