World Class Beauty Queens Magazine would like to welcome amazing Queen, Anais Castro  Miss Indiana Belleza Latina 2017.

Full name: Anais Castro

Title/Year: Miss Indiana Belleza Latina
Pageant System: Miss Belleza Latina
Age:27
Zodiac sign: Gemini
Hobbies: Cooking & dancing
Platform: Heart disease and education
Years competed: 2
Countries visited: 1 (Mexico)
Likes: Motivating the community
Dislikes: Negative people
World Class Beauty Queens: Please tell us about yourself. 
I am first generation my family is from Puerto Rico. I am the only child. I am a Cardiac Sonographer. I’ve worked with some of the most prestigious hospitals in the Midwest. I love to cook as well as eat. I love dancing to my culture’s music.
World Class Beauty Queens: Why did you choose to compete in this pageant?
I wanted to compete in this pageant because this was a organization that took in ladies that are of any age, along with having the passion to share our culture values and traditions.
World Class Beauty Queens: Tell us about your pageant history.
I’m pretty new to the pageant world. Along with this title I was Miss Indiana Latina and got the chance to compete at Miss US Latina in Mexico.
World Class Beauty Queens:  To those unfamiliar with your pageant system please tell us what is it about?
This pageant system is for ladies and gals of all ages. It has opened its arms also for women who have/are married and have a family.
World Class Beauty Queens:  What are you being judged on during the competition?
For this competition I was judged on interview, fashion wear, and evening gown.
World Class Beauty Queens: What inspired you to do your first pageant?
Since I was in college I was already doing volunteering with the community, but it was my friend that competed the year before that loved her experience and encouraged me to try.
World Class Beauty Queens: Tell us about your platform.
My platform is heart disease along with education. Since I am a cardiac sonographer I worked in cardiology. Everyone knows or has themselves cardiac disease whether it’s high blood pressure, congestive heart failure, heart attack, cardiac arrhythmia or congenital heart disease. After I am finished working on my patients I always ask if there’s one thing you can where is awareness in your community what would it be? Their answer would be heart disease and education because the children are our future. In 2015 I became the American Heart Association ambassador which was an absolute honor and privilege. Coming from one of the most high-risk communities in Indiana education seems to not be a priority (with a 40% dropout rate in the high school that I attended). When I graduated high school I did not feel prepared for college. So I decided to go to cosmetology school. Once I obtained my license,  I decided I want do more! Being the only child and of Latin roots I take care of my elderly parents. Heart disease runs in our family, and my father is on his second open heart surgery. That is what inspired me to go into cardiology. With hard work and dedication throughout the years I am registered and I now have the opportunity to work in a teaching hospital spreading not only my experience , but  inspire everyone I meet.
World Class Beauty Queens: What appearances have you done with your title?
So far within this year I’ve done over 25 appearances whether it’s with Big Brothers Big Sisters, which is a amazing organization! Donating at the Humane Society, doing screenings at my hospital for the community, and sharing my time serving the community at the shelter.
World Class Beauty Queens: What are some of you achievements?
Some of my achievements is not only graduating from college but becoming registered as a cardiac sonographer, along with being the American Heart Association Embassador.
World Class Beauty Queens: How does education plays a role in your life?
My education plays a role in my life because it’s my career and my passion! I absolutely love what I do!
World Class Beauty Queens: Tell us about your evening gown?
My evening gown was fiery red Mac Duggal, mermaid style with a long tail     .
World Class Beauty Queens:  What is your onstage strategy to win the judges over? Basically is to go out there and have fun show them who you really are!
World Class Beauty Queens: What makes you stand out from all those other beautiful girls?
I believe to be yourself and have fun. Make every volunteer opportunity count.
World Class Beauty Queens:  What does the crown and sash symbolizes to you?
In my opinion the crown and sash symbolize hard work dedication and perseverance. When I put on the crown and sash I not only represent myself that I represent the organization, family, and my community.
World Class Beauty Queens: What does it mean to you to be a Beauty Queen?
To be a beauty queen you have to be friendly, and everyone you meet you have to be inspiring and pleasant. Listening to what everyone wants to tell you weather it’s their own personal life experience or pageant experience.
World Class Beauty Queens: How did competing in pageants helped your life?
Competing for nationals has taught me to be very organized.
World Class Beauty Queens: You are an inspiration to all the girls out there.  How does it feel?
It feels absolutely amazing and I’m proud and honored to have the title.
World Class Beauty Queens: What are your plans for 2017/18 as a Queen?
I will continue to do volunteering work with this title.
World Class Beauty Queens:  What kind of legacy do you want to leave behind?
Legacy I want to be behind is miss Indiana Belleza was a hard worker she worked hard for her goals and dreams. The matter what situation you are in you can always overcome it. I want to leave a imprint on everyone whether it’s hope or inspiration, leaving an everlasting memory for each person I’ve met.
World Class Beauty Queens Magazine would like to say thank you to Anais Castro  Miss Indiana Belleza Latina 2017 for this amazing interview!

Mr USA United Nations 2018, Derek Tokarzewski, Owner/Editor in Chief of World Class Beauty Queens Magazine
Mr USA United Nations 2018, Derek Tokarzewski, Owner/Editor in Chief of World Class Beauty Queens Magazine
Anais Castro, Miss Indiana Belleza Latina 2017, World Class Beauty Queens Magazine
Anais Castro, Miss Indiana Belleza Latina 2017, World Class Beauty Queens Magazine
Anais Castro, Miss Indiana Belleza Latina 2017, World Class Beauty Queens Magazine
Anais Castro, Miss Indiana Belleza Latina 2017, World Class Beauty Queens Magazine
Anais Castro, Miss Indiana Belleza Latina 2017, World Class Beauty Queens Magazine
Anais Castro, Miss Indiana Belleza Latina 2017, World Class Beauty Queens Magazine
Anais Castro, Miss Indiana Belleza Latina 2017, World Class Beauty Queens Magazine
Anais Castro, Miss Indiana Belleza Latina 2017, World Class Beauty Queens Magazine
World Class Magazine Ambassadors
World Class Magazine Ambassadors

World Class Magazines

 

