World Class Beauty Queens Magazine would like to welcome amazing Queen from the Philippines Ionna Gabrielle Servino, Miss Teen Globe Philippines 2016 – Anti-Drugs Youth Advocate (2nd Runner up)


Full name: Ionna Gabrielle A. Servinio

Title/Year: Ms. Teen Globe Philippines 2016 Anti-Drugs Youth Advocate (2nd Runner-up)
Age: 16
Zodiac sign: Capricorn
Hobbies: Reading blogs and books, Writing, Watching documentaries and reality shows
Platform: Educate, empower and inspire the youth to be a more responsible citizen in our country by speaking up their opinions in certain issues of our country and by discovering their true potentials by exercising their talents and to lead them away from bad vices.
Years competed: 2
Likes: Cold weather, silent nights, monochromatic and minimal designs, modelling high-end fashion wear, elegant gowns
Dislikes: Discrimination of any forms
Status: Single
World Class Beauty Queens: Please tell us about yourself.
My name’s Ionna Gabrielle Servinio but I usually go by my nickname ‘Gab’. I am currently enjoying my 16th year of existence. I was born and raised in General Santos City, Philippines. I am a very goal-oriented person and a competitive one especially when it comes in Academics. I recently graduated my Junior High School with the second highest rank. I was the former Student Council President and the Editor-in-Chief in both school paper publication and yearbook publication. I am journalist, a bookworm and an avid fan of tv series. Recently, I have started ramp-modelling and I do photo shoots as well. I am a person who’s been molded holistically and I have big dreams in life.
World Class Beauty Queens: Tell us about your pageant history.
My very first pageant was held in my school. This was the Ms. Intramurals of NDDU-IBED Lagao. I was chosen as a representative of our team and fortunately, this was the very first crown I got. Months later, I joined two local pageants which was then followed by the Ms. Teen Globe Regionals. I won in this pageant which made me compete for my very first National Pageant which is the Ms. Teen Globe Philippines. 
World Class Beauty Queens:  To those unfamiliar with your pageant system please tell us what is it about?
Mr. and Ms. Teen Globe Philippines is a national youth advocacy pageant. It aims to promote not only the youth’s beauty and talents, but mainly advocates youth crusade against drugs, environmental protection advocacy, tourism and global peace and nation building. It empowers the youth to be a responsible citizen of the Philippines and to live up to their duties as a role model. It is a pageant with a cause to let the youth’s voice be heard especially in the social issues of our country. The pageant was founded by Dr. Jake Navea.
World Class Beauty Queens: What made you decide to compete for your title?
Chosen as our region’s representative for the Nationals, I am very honored to represent our city in the Nationals. I came from the farther region of the Philippines and I wanted to show how much potential the youth has in our city to the other parts of the country. I want them to realize that the youth even in the farthest part of the Philippines has the capacity to be a role model, has the talent to compete in pageants and are capable of influencing their fellow youth to discover their true potential and stay away from bad vices. Moreover, I want to show my advocacy to the mass audience which is to educate, empower and inspire every youth in the Philippines to speak up to our nation’s issues and to help our government on the crusade of war against drugs.
World Class Beauty Queens:  What are you being judged on during the competition?
During the competition, we were mainly judged on our beauty, grace and brains. There were different set of outfits, which was part of the judging as well; the Festival costume, Hawaiian-inspired swimsuit and the Long Gown competition. We were also judged by the talent competition, our advocacy presented and the final question-and-answer portion which were the true test of our intelligence and grace under pressure.
World Class Beauty Queens: What inspired you to do your first pageant?
When I have not yet started doing modelling and pageantry, I was always encouraged by my family members, friends and educators to join such since I pass the qualities of being one. I wasn’t that much interested by then up until my 9th grade. Our team needed a representative to compete for our school’s pageant, and luckily, I was chosen as one. I took this as an opportunity to prove to others that I can truly be a beauty queen and to test my confidence and wit. Ever since winning my first pageant, I have proved to myself that I can take on more pageants on a higher level.
World Class Beauty Queens: What are some of you achievements?
Academically, I have been a consistent 1st honor student in my junior high school. I graduated with an award as the Outstanding Journalist and Best Leadership Award. Pageant-wise, out of the five pageants I have joined, I fortunately grabbed four crowns out of it with different minor citations. I have joined different writing competitions which I also won as well.
World Class Beauty Queens: Tell us about your evening gown?
My evening gown is a well-detailed, silver, mermaid gown with blue and white crystals accenting it which perfectly fit my body shape, showing off my curves and the right amount of skin. It was a very high-end gown which made me feel very glamorous, expensive and sophisticated. I felt like it was the best gown I have ever wore and I did strut the runway carrying a light ambiance with it which made me won the Best in Long Gown. The gown I wore was designed by Mother Weng Alicarte, a very artistic and talented couturier. 
World Class Beauty Queens: Tell us about your costume?
The city where I came from is General Santos City or GenSan. GenSan is known as the Philippines’ Tuna Capital which is the main inspiration of my costume. My costume highlighted of creative designed fins and I what made it stand out from the crowd is because of the huge backdrop that I also carried which looked like an under-the-sea one. I literally look like a mermaid with it and I felt really proud wearing it because I truly feel that I’m representing my city. The Tuna Festival costume was made by the very creative designer, Mr. Jerom Marcos.
World Class Beauty Queens:  What is your onstage strategy to win the judges over?
My onstage strategy on winning the judges over is to present them a true beauty queen aura even with my young age. I presented them my classy poses and an elegant walk. I exerted my energy in giving my all and of course, I gave my best in answering the question they asked. Overall, my strategy was that I am fully prepared in competing and I fulfilled my promise to myself that I will show the best that I can do. 
World Class Beauty Queens: What makes you stand out from all those other beautiful girls?
Besides being the tallest among the female candidates, I think what made me stand out from all those other beautiful girls is that I carry an exotic beauty. My face is usually a rare find in pageants and I handle myself well. I performed being a beauty queen who defines myself completely and I think that what made me stood up. I was showing the judges my true self in the stage and showed them how unique I am through my abilities.
World Class Beauty Queens: How did it feel to hear your name as the winner?
I am really glad, beyond words, to be hailed as one of the winners. Being one of the youngest and having my first National pageant, I felt very ecstatic hearing my name to be called up until the crown has been stashed in my head. It made me feel very proud of who I am and to the city I am representing. I am glad that all of my hard work has paid off.
World Class Beauty Queens:  What does the crown and sash symbolizes to you?
The crown and sash symbolizes success to me and responsibility as well. Winning the title, it is now my responsibility to keep on influencing the youth to do the best they can and to enhance their talents and abilities. I am very honored to be a role model to my fellow youth that they be able to resist from bad vices and instead, they keep on striving to be a responsible and educated citizen of our country. It represent that it is now my job to keep the youth hand on hand to participate in building a peaceful, environmental-friendly and a drug-free nation.
World Class Beauty Queens: What does it mean to you to be a Beauty Queen?
To me, being a beauty queen is to be able to influence others with or without the crown. I want them to see me that I am a role model, winner or not. That I live up to the expectations that I can show to the world the true beauty that Filipino citizens has and the wit and intelligent mind to be able to respond to certain issues in our country. Being a beauty queen for me is being able to show my rights, abilities, talents and to further exercise my responsibilities of a woman in our time and country.
World Class Beauty Queens: Competing in pageants its not always easy. What were some of your obstacles and how did you overcame them?
I think the major obstacle that I had upon joining pageants is that I tend to overthink and doubt myself along the run. I always have the fear of coming up unprepared on certain things, and I am scared that because of this, I might lose my chance on having the crown. However, my parents, was always there to support me in every step that I take. They were very patient in giving me some advice for the pageant. With constant prayers and trust to God, as well, I was able to combat these obstacles and was able to present myself properly in pageants. 
World Class Beauty Queens: How did competing in pageants helped your life?
Competing in pageants have been a great tool for me to exercise my confidence. Because of this, I was able to perform and handle myself publicly without getting too shy. Joining in pageants have also made me a more sociable person as I present myself in different crowds of people with different personalities and I am happy that I can present myself well. It totally made a huge impact for the betterment of myself.
World Class Beauty Queens: You are an inspiration to all the girls out there.  How does it feel?
I am very honored to be an inspiration to all the girls. It truly gives me more confidence and motivation to do my future endeavors with all of my effort and to continue giving the best that I can because there are people who look up to me. I am very happy that someone out there is acknowledging the efforts and hard work that I give. 
World Class Beauty Queens: What are your plans for 2017/18 as a Queen?
For 2017/18, I plan on continuing my advocacy of education, empowering and inspiring the youth. It is my great intent to touch the lives of young people out there and to see them doing their best for the betterment of themselves, and to be able to face their problems without resorting to vices. I will continue on upholding the advocacy of the pageant and to live up to my title.
World Class Beauty Queens:  What kind of legacy do you want to leave behind?
The legacy I want to leave behind is that with all your hard work, perseverance, prayers, and trust to the Almighty, you will and you are able to do anything. I want everybody out there to have the strength in trusting themselves that whatever circumstances they are right in, if they work hard for something they want to earn, they will get it. I want everybody to know that confidence and trust will take you a great way in life.

World Class Beauty Queens Magazine would like to say thank you to Ionna Gabrielle Servino, Miss Teen Globe Philippines 2016 – Anti-Drugs Youth Advocate (2nd Runner up) for this wonderful interview.

Ionna Gabrielle Servinio, Ms Teen Globe Philippines 2016 2nd Runner up, World Class Beauty Queens Magazine, Photo by Lito Caleon
Ionna Gabrielle Servinio, Ms Teen Globe Philippines 2016 2nd Runner up, World Class Beauty Queens Magazine, Photo by Lito Caleon
Ionna Gabrielle Servinio, Ms Teen Globe Philippines 2016 2nd Runner up, World Class Beauty Queens Magazine, Photo by Lito Caleon
Ionna Gabrielle Servinio, Ms Teen Globe Philippines 2016 2nd Runner up, World Class Beauty Queens Magazine, Photo by Lito Caleon
Mr USA United Nations 2018, Derek Tokarzewski, Owner/Editor in Chief of World Class Beauty Queens Magazine
Mr USA United Nations 2018, Derek Tokarzewski, Owner/Editor in Chief of World Class Beauty Queens Magazine
World Class Magazine Ambassadors
World Class Magazine Ambassadors

World Class Magazines

